Wet Bar Wednesday – Expanding

Well, sort of.

I’ve been invited to become part of a blogging team of pastors and other sundry folks over at The Jagged Word.  While I’d love to say that the invitation was occasioned by my deep theological observations and my skill in finding Gospel themes in current events, it turns out that they like my drinks.  Which is good, because I can’t stand the way they’re dressed in that photo.  No worries, I won’t be emulating that *any* time soon.

Seriously.  I’ll be bartending for a second time for some of them in a month at our annual pastor’s conference.  Others have enjoyed them on other social occasions.  So every Friday I’ll be contributing a cocktail recipe to their web site.  I’ll try to sneak in some theology here and there, but really that’s a stretch I don’t think is too reasonable to make, generally speaking.  I’ll be revisiting many of the drinks I’ve posted about here over the years.  I’ll continue to post new drinks here as I enjoy them, but now there’s another place you can catch my recipes (as well as some very insightful and theologically rich articles by smart people).

My first post there should appear this Friday.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

