Wet Bar Wednesday – Carribbean Dream

Another ‘dream’ themed drink, somewhat similar to last week’s.

  • 1 part peach schnapps
  • 1 part rum
  • 2 parts orange juice
  • 1/2 part grenadine

Mix all of the ingredients together and pour over ice.   This is a very sweet drink, with the peach schnapps a really dominant flavor.  For whatever reason, I didn’t care for the taste at all when I tested it before giving it to my sister-in-law.  I’ll assume that at some point in the past I had some not so pleasant experiences with a fruity, peachy-flavored drink.

Personally I might try a splash of lemon juice to offset the sweetness.  Alternately you could skip the grenadine.  Either way, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

