Wet Bar Wednesday – A Night in Old Mandalay

I didn’t make up the name of this drink, trust me.  I have an app on my iPhone that allows me to look up drinks or have random drinks suggested to me.  This one sounded good and I had everything on hand.

  • 1 part white rum
  • 1 part dark or golden rum
  • 1 part orange juice
  • 1/2 part lemon juice
  • 3 parts ginger ale or ginger beer

Mix the first four ingredients together and then pour into a tall glass with ice.  Top with the ginger ale or ginger beer.  You might want to sweeten this with a bit of honey or agave or simple syrup.  You can garnish it with a twist of lemon peel to give it a little extra class.  The ginger beer gives it a lively taste.  Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

