More Reasons for Skepticism

I’m not convinced nor compelled by the increasing pitch of demands to “trust me” issued by pharmaceutical companies, government agencies, their representatives, and their proponents in the public.  Keep screaming all you want about “trust me this is safe”.  Little ditties like this will continue to fuel my skepticism of these claims, no matter how well-intentioned they might be.  No explanation in the article is given for why the FDA thinks making this information harder to come by is reasonable, and I won’t either.  Somebody thinks it’s a good idea, or a justifiable one.  Tragically, I am not likely to become privy to the rationale for their policy-making.  Hopefully, I won’t someday become a statistic cited when people finally begin to take accountability seriously.

Leave a Reply

