The Princess Bride

This might be a worthwhile read.

Cary Elwes, one of the stars of the great film The Princess Bride has authored a book with behind-the-scenes anecdotes about the making of the movie.  As difficult as it may be to believe, I really love this movie.  I’m not sure if my kids have seen it yet, but if not, it is definitely on the must-watch list.  If you haven’t seen it yet, I’d heartily recommend it.

3 Responses to “The Princess Bride”

  1. Lois Says:

    Numerous members of my family (myself included) can quote dialog from this film. Maybe even most of the dialog from this film. I couldn’t tell you how many times I’ve seen it (but it’s been around for 25 years or so; so I would think 25 times would not be an unrealistic number). Yes, I am crazy.

    • mrpaulnelson Says:

      This is a heretofore unknown dimension of your craziness. I think it’s fully warranted :-) I can’t tell you the number of times I find myself muttering “Inconceivable!” in the midst of conversations. It’s embarrassing, but not enough so to stop doing it.

  2. Lois Says:

    You keep using that word. I do not think it means what you think it means. ;-)

Leave a Reply

