Wet Bar Wednesday – Regrets

I’m not sure to be relieved or disappointed.  I don’t appear to be drinking enough.  At least not enough (or not in time) to regularly pour an ingredient on Wednesdays.  I’ll try to work on that in a responsible manner.  

In the meantime, what are some of your favorite drinks that you’d like to share?
3 Responses to “Wet Bar Wednesday – Regrets”

  1. Sarah Says:

    Ginger beer – ONLY Fever Tree will do. Do not bother with anything else. This is one area where brand matters.
    squeeze of fresh lime juice (1/4 – 1/2 lime to taste)
    1 1/2 – 2 oz Vodka, Bourbon, or Spiced Rum

    We’re apparently not picky about which alcohol we add to our Ginger Beer. Moscow Mule, Dark and Stormy, and whatever the Bourbon one is called are all good. ;)

  2. Paul Nelson Says:

    Thanks for the recommendation!  I’ve not tried Fever Tree, but I’ll keep an eye out for it.  I generally have used Reed’s.

    I like mixing ginger beer with Barenjager.  Imagine drinking honey, only it’s alcoholic.  Oh.  My.  Word.  Mixing it with the bite of the ginger beer is fantastic.  You’ll need a pretty well-stocked liquor store if you hope to find it, but it’s definitely a fun addition to the home bar.  Also, it works well in hot toddies, just substitute it for the actual honey to really make sure you sleep well at night!

  3. 9584632 Says:

    Nice! I’ll have to look for it but don’t hold out much hope for here in UT. Maybe when we come out to CA this summer.
    Fever Tree has the best bite of any ginger beer I’ve tried. It’s the “gingeriest” (I think I invented that word) and also has less sugar.

Leave a Reply

