Oh My Stars

It is with no little amount of fear and trepidation I read that my first cinematic crush, Star Wars, is being rebooted, and that many of the original cast members will be returning for the next installment, Episode VII.  

I used to think that it was a sign of getting older that movies I remembered from my youth were being re-made.  However when franchises can reboot within a startlingly short amount of time (Spider Man, anybody?), perhaps it’s not simply about me getting old, but about attention spans growing shorter and shorter.
Still, the original Star Wars movie remains eternally etched in my subconscious.  If they’re assembling the original cast members, I only hope it isn’t going to be a disaster.  

 
Leave a Reply

